RSS

Release The Parachute & Soar

28 Apr

By now, you’ve prayed, cried, created a soundtrack, found support and gotten busy. And hopefully you’re experiencing some clarity to determine your destination.

In the separation phase, I began to feel that I was being held back. While I wanted my marriage to work, the uncertainty was difficult to deal with. There was no concrete plans being made and the communication was still strained. I felt that I couldn’t completely embrace anything that came my way. I was truly in limbo. I began to realize that I couldn’t truly live that way and receive all that was intended for me.

I remember waking up and thinking to myself today is the day. I wanted to be fully able to accept the things that were coming to me, without the doubt. So I took the step and I jumped. I released the parachute and began to soar. If you’re in between two doors, you have to close one before you can truly take the step through the new one.

I can’t tell you how relieved I am that I took the step. My life has changed tremendously, for the better I’m certain. I don’t live in fear anymore. I know that whatever comes my way, I’m going to be better for it. And I know that you will too! A friend of mine asked me what was the indicator for me to pull the trigger and move forward with finalizing the divorce. And in all honesty, the key was the peace that I felt when I woke up that morning. I knew it was time. I understood that I could only move forward. And I’m still soaring. So when you feel that comfort and your fear has subsided, release the parachute and you’ll find yourself soaring too!

There is a silver-lining in all things and I know that the divorce has taught me so much more that I will certainly use, when I’m sent the man that I was truly destined to be with forever. Stay tuned for my new series, entitled, “Lessons Learned!” to find out what those things are.

Did you release the parachute? Are you soaring? If so, please share. I’d love to hear more about it. Until next week…

Much love,

Tanisha

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 28, 2010 in Separation & Divorce

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Release The Parachute & Soar

Leave a Reply

 
